top of page
Blue Background


Behind every successful professional is a slew of mentors they admire who guided them.

Meet the dedicated faculty of MSIT Program, here to nurture and guide the next generation of innovators, disruptors and thinkers.


Foremost Minds in

Advanced Computer Sciences

Our highly skilled mentors are available in-person for the students, to guide them through all the courses.


MSIT maintains a student:mentor ratio of less than 10:1, i.e., for every 10 students there is one mentor available.


The mentors are domain experts, who create the course content and are called principal mentors. Apart from this, each learning centre has a course coordinator, who is a computer science professor in the department. The students also have access to digital lectures from various renowned professors worldwide. We curate the best lectures available in the domain and deliver it to the students, along with hands-on guidance.

The Chairperson

Dr Raj Reddy is the chairperson of the MSIT Program and Moza Bint Nasser University Professor of Computer Science and Robotics in the School of Computer Science at Carnegie Mellon University

Dr Reddy’s research interests include artificial intelligence and the study of human-computer interaction. His current research interests include Technology in Service of Society, Cognition Amplifiers and Guardian Angels, Digital Democracy, Universal Digital Archive, Voice Computing for the 3B semi-literate populations at the bottom of the pyramid, and KG to PG Micro-Universities.

Dr Reddy was awarded the Legion of Honor by President Mitterand of France in 1984 and Padma Bhushan by President of India in 2001. He was awarded the ACM Turing Award in 1994, the Okawa Prize in 2004, the Honda Prize in 2005, and the Vannevar Bush Award in 2006. He served as co-chair of the President’s Information Technology Advisory Committee (PITAC) from 1999 to 2001.


Dr Raj Reddy

Chairperson, MSIT Program


Praveen Garimella

Dean, MSIT Program

The Dean

Praveen Garimella is the Dean of the MSIT program. His focus is on empowering the youth through technology-enabled personalized teaching and learning. In his role as the Dean, he drives the MSIT Program in its new hybrid avatar to make higher learning in Computer Science more accessible to students who are looking to build a career.

Previously, as the Principal Mentor, he has been responsible for the design of the curricula for over a decade. Further, he has been instrumental in encouraging an interactive and discussion-oriented method of engagement between students and their courses, and have successfully established a competency-based assessment model.

Our Mentors

Praveen Garimella

Dean - MSIT Program

Deepak Kumar Reddy Bhimavarapu

Associate Mentor

Vemuri Laxmi Narayana Murthy

Associate Mentor

bottom of page